Mood Board

My Mum got me some design magazines so I decided to make a mood board out of them, to put all the things I  like in them together.

materialsphotoMaterials :

  • Portfolio
  • Design Magazines
  • Glue dots
  • Scissors

 

 

Method:

 

PhotoA.jpg

I started by looking through the magazines, cutting out anything I liked the look of including room layouts.

img_5385

I kept going until I had a good amount of pictures.

IMG_5387.jpg

I next placed out all the pictures and played around with the layout until I was happy. I then took a photo of this with my phone to use as a reference so I could get it exactly the same.

IMG_5388.jpg

I then stuck everything down, using the photo on my phone as a reference.

IMG_5390.jpg

Here is the finished mood board! I will probably make more of these as I find them a good way to my my ideas together in one place but I also use them for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

